MN SFI® Program Implementation Committee

Logger of the Year

The Minnesota Sustainable Forestry Initiative® Program Implementation Committee is now accepting nominations for our 2023 Logger of the Year Award. We encourage you to nominate an exceptional logger today. The winning logger will receive a $500 cash award and “2023 Logger of the Year” plaque. In addition, the winner will be nominated for the Forest Resources Association’s Regional Outstanding Logger of the Year award.

To nominate an outstanding logger, please submit a nomination form (WORD Version) (PDF Version) Complete the nomination form describing why your nominee should receive the Minnesota SFI Implementation Committee Logger of the Year Award. Your nomination should include Letters of Support from peers, private landowners, agency staff, etc.

Nominations are due Friday March 3, 2023. They should be emailed to or mailed to the address on the nomination form. All nominations will be reviewed, and a Logger of the Year selected by the end of March. The winner will be notified in April and the award will be presented at the MLEP Logger Conferences.

If you have any questions about the award or nomination process contact:

Ashlee Lehner
SIC Coordinator
MN SFI Implementation Committee



 Previous Loggers of the Year:

2023 - Make your nomination today!

2022 - Enberg Logging

2021 - Kimball’s Logging, Inc.

2020 - Fjeran Forest Products

2019 - JATCO, Inc

2018 - Shermer Logging

2017 - Dobbs Logging

2016 - Hasbargen Logging

2015 - Greg Cook Logging, Inc.

2014 - Scheff Logging & Trucking

2013 - John Rolle Logging, Inc.

2012 - Erickson Timber Products, Inc.

Minnesota Logger Education Program - 100 N. Central Ave., Duluth, MN 55807

(218) 879-5633 -