Logger of the Year

The Minnesota Sustainable Forestry Initiative® Program Implementation Committee (MN-SFI-SIC) accepts nominations for its Logger of the Year Award early in the year.  We encourage you to nominate an exceptional logger.  In addition to a plaque and other prizes, the winner will be nominated for the Forest Resources Association’s Regional Outstanding Logger of the Year award.

Nomination Process

To nominate an outstanding logger review the invitation for nominations and then download, complete, and submit the electronic nomination form. Complete the nomination form describing why you think your nominee should receive the MN SIC Logger of the Year Award. Your nomination should include Letters of Support from peers, private landowners, agency staff, etc.

Award Objectives

  • Recognize outstanding Minnesota independent logging contractor performance.
  • Increase the visibility of competent professional independent logging contractors within the forestry community.
  • Encourage other independent logging contractors to emulate the outstanding performance of award winners.
  • Improve forester-logger-landowner relations by publicly recognizing outstanding logging performance as an essential element of every planned timber harvest.

Previous Loggers of the Year

2024 – Make your nomination today!
2023 – Central Pine Lumber Co.
2022 – Enberg Logging LLC
2021 – Kimball’s Logging, Inc.
2020 – Fjeran Forest Products LLC
2019 – JATCO, INC.
2018 – Shermer Logging
2017 – Dobbs Logging, Inc.
2016 – Hasbargen Logging, Inc.
2015 – Greg Cook Logging, Inc.
2014 – Scheff Logging & Trucking, Inc.
2013 – John Rolle Logging, Inc.
2012 – Erickson Timber Products, Inc.



Join Minnesota Logger Education Program today!

Learn More